Winter Blues?

Wow, I can’t believe it’s almost March. This nice weather we have been getting is such a tease, I hope it lasts!

We finally got our felt board, still working on cutting out all 600 some pieces. Tristan loves helping with Bible time, he puts the characters on the board while daddy tells the story.

IMG_6131

Got a little behind on our alphabet with a grumpy teething baby. We made a fun uppercase letter A today.

IMG_6394

Just for fun I made two different type of baby headbands for the month of love. So easy!

You can find out how to make them here Bow top knot and Knotted baby turban.

Since it’s love and farm month we decided to add to our little animal collection at get a bunny. 🙂

Bugs is a mini lop bunny, just the cutest thing, and Tristan loves her! He is learning how to play nice and care for animals. We aren’t into movies (unless it’s educational or special occasions) or video games, but I’m all about being outdoors and taking care of animals. I think animals teach character and very important life values. I had bunnies, hamsters, guinea pigs, chickens, parakeets and fish when I was growing up. I think they taught me a lot of responsibility! We plan to bread Bugs with a Mini rex bunny, I think she’ll make some really cute baby bunnies!

Ben isn’t a huge fan of pets, but he agrees that our kids should grow up around animals so I’m happy with that! Plus, he’s making Bugs a sweet home so I know he really loves her! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

