Organized Spice Cabinet 

Busy packing for a weekend trip to the mountains, but my spice cabinet is out of control so I had to quick organize it.

I’m a little embarrassed to even share this picture.

Before

I really didn’t do much to get things in order. I was going to make my own spice rack but decided to go with a store bought metal mesh one. It for my needs and was only $20. I forgot to get a picture but you can see it in the “after” picture.

img_0919

Before

I put some rubber cabinet liner on the bottom shelf. We have really old cabinets and the paint is a little yucky.

I buy a lot of my spices in bulk so I need to transfer them into smaller containers. I have these handy ball spice jars that my in-laws got me for Christmas. Unfortunately they only work with larger spices, not fine powders because the sprinkle holes are large.

img_0912-2
Some spices, especially garlic powder turn to rock after a little while. You can put dry beans in your spices to keep the moisture out. The reason I would use beans instead of rice is because rice it too small and would probably end up in your food when you sprinkle your spices out.

img_0913The other spice containers I have are Tupperware. They came with a handy turn table. I added beans to some of these as well to soak up moisture.

img_0909img_0917-1
My spice cabinet could still use some love, but that was my 20 minute quick organizing project for the week. 😊

2 thoughts on “Organized Spice Cabinet 

Leave a Reply

