Chicken Bacon Casserole

Hope you all had a wonderful Memorial Day spent with those you hold dear. I am personally grateful for the sacrifices made for my freedom! Since I was relaxing with my family yesterday, this is “Monday’s” blog post, enjoy.

For those of you like me who are not fond of casseroles, you have got to try this one! Credit goes to my sister-in-love Rebecca for creating such deliciousness. She has a gift!

Ingredients:

  • 3 free range organic chicken breasts
  • 1/8 cup Romano cheese
  • 1/2 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 8 oz Alfredo sauce – or homemade Alfredo sauce (1/2 cup cream, 2 TBSP butter, 1/4 cup Romano cheese)
  • 4 oz cream cheese, softened
  • 1/8 cup scallions, snipped
  • Rosemary, Salt and garlic powder to taste.
  • 1/2 lb. bacon, fried and crumbled

Start out by cooking the chicken, or use leftovers from the night before.

img_1241
I cut my chicken into little cubes and then cook it in boiling water for a couple minutes.

img_1246My little helper Paisley, enjoying her fresh snap peas from Mema and Poppops’ garden. 😊

While the chicken cooks put all your ingredients into a 9×13 Pyrex baking dish.

img_1272
As you can see I separated the scallions because I won’t bake that with the rest of the ingredients.

img_1274TIP: Keep scallions in a cup of water to use again and again.
Mix everything together and pop it in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes, or until heated and cheese has melted. Stir several tomes through out cooking.

Feeds about 4 people. Serve over cooked rice or noodles.

I have lots of lettuce right now so I will have a salad with my casserole.

Can’t wait till the hubby comes home and we can eat dinner out on the patio. 😃

One thought on “Chicken Bacon Casserole

  1. Sounds delicious! Eating outside is so nice. I need to find a way to enjoy that experience better. We have so many bugs. I still spend a great deal outdoors but wish the bugs would leave me alone long enough to eat without getting bit! Hahaha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

