Repurposed Broken Crayons DIY

This was an easy project I’ve been meaning to do for a while now.

img_2200-3I had a bunch of broken/old crayons that my kids don’t really like to use. I pulled all the paper off the crayons.

img_2201
I broke the crayons to fit in my sylicone molds. Next time I’ll probably cut them smaller with a knife so I can fit more in each mold.

img_2218-1img_2220-1
Heat your oven to 150-200 Fahrenheit. Cook for about 10 minutes or until melted. I didn’t stir mine and they looked nice and marbled.

img_2222-1

Let them cool, then carefully pop them out of your molds. img_2230-1
img_2244They are the perfect size for toddler and baby hands. They wouldn’t work well for a child who can stay in the lines. 😊

img_2249-1I store mine in a pull string muslin bag.

That’s it, have fun!

One thought on “Repurposed Broken Crayons DIY

  1. Awesome! What a fab idea. And you are right, this would be great for toddler hands. I like the marbled colors. It would be fun to do artwork and see the different shades come out! Also you are getting a lot more out of the crayons that normally you’d toss because it’s hard to hold. Well done. Love this! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

